You may want to stop syncing folders from Teams and SharePoint to your computer. Removing a synced folder will not remove your access but will stop the files from syncing to your computer's File Explorer or Finder.
1. Left click on the OneDrive for Business icon in your taskbar on Windows or menu bar on macOS. The icon may look slightly different depending on its status.
Note: On Windows, the OneDrive app icon may be hidden behind the System Tray menu. Access this menu by clicking on the Up Arrow ^
2. Click Help & Settings, then click Settings
3. Go to the Accounts tab
4. Click Stop sync next to the folder that you no longer want to sync to your computer. The folder will be removed immediately from the sync settings.
The folder must also be deleted from your computer. Only delete the folder after you have removed it from syncing in OneDrive. Deleting the folder before following the steps above may delete the folder and files for everyone.
1. Open File Explorer on Windows or Finder on macOS and navigate to the GrowthForce SharePoint folder. On Windows, this folder is indicated by a blue building icon.
2. Highlight the folder you want to remove and hit the delete key. You can also right-click on the folder and select Delete (or Move to Trash on macOS)
The folder is now removed from your computer. In most cases, the folder and files within were not stored on your hard drive and may not appear in the Recycle Bin or Trash. Removed files and folders can always be accessed in SharePoint and re-added to your computer by following the steps in this guide: Sync Files from Microsoft Teams to Your Computer